Friday, October 2, 2009

The Olympics

Honestly I've been a bit bummed all day. I'm not from Chicago or from IL for that matter, but when Chicago lost the Olympics I just felt bad. Then I come home and I look over on youtube and Media Matters highlights those damn right wing assholes dissing America and I feel worse. 1) I think the fallout from the Utah winter games fucked it up for America for a long time and 2) I'm tired of people abusing free speech.
I've said it before, that I am tired of defending SOME peoples right to free speech. I can't stand these assholes, the same assholes who in the last 8 years would damn near stone anyone who dared say ANYTHING bad about the president. Dear god Beck, Limbaugh, all of them just make me physiclly ill whenever the open their mouths. Fuck I just can't stand it I want to go to a Tea Bagger rally and be the lone oposition.
Look nothing against Rio, I'm sure it is a lovely city and I hope they enjoy hosting the World Cup, and now the 2016 Summer Olympics. But I had high hopes on Chi town. I firmly believe that if it wasn't for the Salt Lake City bribery scandal Chicago would have gotten this. Or at least lasted till the final round. Utah really did fuck it up for America. You know Mitt Romney was on the team that lobbied for the winter games, and I heard he tried to run for President on the success of getting the 2002 Winter Games.
Also I would like to say Utah is a lovely state, I drove through there twice. The Salt Flats sucked and reminded me of Kuwait, (not a good thing btw), but the east side of the I-80 corridor was just nice, really nice. Parts of the I-70 and I-15 corridors were breathtaking. So I guess I'm really more pissed at the deligation that won the games for SLC, (Mitt Romney included), than I am the state.

So to wrap it up, Rio have fun, Chicago I hope that one day you can show the IOC that they were wrong, Utah I'm sorry, but your people just fucked America over, and as for those people who continue to talk bad about America and abuse Free Speech, go fuck yourselves and leave MY Country alone.

No comments:

Post a Comment