I often can not stand Anime Music Videos posted on You Tube. Some I'm okay with especially the ones that are so huge and technically awesome that they crash my computer. But many of the AMVs on You Tube just suck to no end. Now look I don't have any editing equipment and/or software to speak of, I have some editing skills but I have never made an AMV. So I do give props to everyone who does make them even if they are in slide show format. Now here's what I hate the most about AMVs on You Tube, subtitles.
I hate seeing subtitles on an AMV more than I hate seeing an AMV that features those animated gifs used in message boards. I mean at least make the subtitles relevant to the video in some way. It is possible. But it just drives me crazy to no end seeing a potentially good AMV destroyed by not just subtitles but Fansub subtitles. Okay so you didn't even have the decency to download the raw, you just had to get a fansub. There is no excuse for this, there is always a raw download somewhere. Some people try to cover this up by placing in their own letterbox panels, but it's still lazy. I mean is it so hard to at the very least rent your source material so you can get a version without subs.
So in closing You Tubbers who actually make their own AMV I applaud your effort but please for the love of god do some editing and get some material that doesn't have subs.
Friday, July 10, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment